Violin Concerto, Movements I and II (4)

Peter Fischer (Composer), David Becker (Performer), John Gilbert (Performer)

Research output: Non-textual formPerformance


Violin Concerto for violin solo and large orchestra. The orchestration was completed in mid-fall of the previous year (2013), and parts (a very extensive undertaking) were completed in January of 2014 (current reporting period). Rehearsals with the orchestra began in February and I attended all. The work was premiered on March 31 by the TTU Symphony Orchestra, under the direction of David Becker with John Gilbert as the soloist.
Original languageEnglish
StatePublished - Mar 31 2014


Dive into the research topics of 'Violin Concerto, Movements I and II (4)'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this