Standing Ovation: The 2015 Homecoming (5)

John Hollins (Other)

Research output: Non-textual formPerformance


Conducted the Midland-Odessa Symphony in a gala performance of 26 opera arias and recitatives (scenes), sung by vocal artists of national and international acclaim, including Grammy-Award-winning mezzo-soprano Susan Graham; held at the Wagner Noel Performing Arts Center; composers: Wagner, Donizetti, Puccini, Verdi, Bizet, Tchaikovsky, J. Strauss, R. Strauss, Mozart, Weill, Saint-Saens, Berlioz, Rodgers & Hammerstein, and Gershwin; a compact disc of this concert was produced and non-commercially (per artist contracts!) released.
Original languageEnglish
StatePublished - Aug 26 2015


Dive into the research topics of 'Standing Ovation: The 2015 Homecoming (5)'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this