2014 MTT-S Graduate Student Fellowship Awards [Education News]

Giovanni Crupi, Roger Kaul, Changzhi Li, Thomas J. Brazil, Ramesh K. Gupta

Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review


The 2014 IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society (MTT-S) Graduate Student Fellowship Awards were presented to ten graduate fellowships in the general category and two in the medical applications category. In 2014, 35 applications from 11 countries were received in the general category, and ten applications from four countries were received in the medical category. The applications were excellent and represented some of the best research being conducted around the world. Pawan Agarwal from Washington State University was awarded for his research on low-power V-band beamforming transceivers for high data rate wireless gigabit applications. Riccardo Danieli University of Roma Tor Vergata, was also awarded for his research on development of high efficiency and high-linearity power. Ezdeen Elghannai, from the Ohio State University, was awarded for distributed impedance matching technique for antennas for wireless communication applications. Xingsheng Luan from Columbia University was awarded for research on building an on-chip RF oscillator based on integrated optomechanics.

Original languageEnglish
Article number6851296
Pages (from-to)118-121
Number of pages4
JournalIEEE Microwave Magazine
Issue number5
StatePublished - 2014


Dive into the research topics of '2014 MTT-S Graduate Student Fellowship Awards [Education News]'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this